Greenville – The Hunt Memorial Hospital District Board of Directors hereby cancels the election scheduled to be held on May 4, 2024 in accordance with Section 2.053(a) of the Texas Election Code for two hospital directors from each of Commissioner’s Precincts One and Three and one hospital director from At-Large. The following candidates have been certified as unopposed and are hereby elected as follows:

Dr. Scott M. Pierce | Precinct One

Julia Wensel | Precinct One

Leslie C. Killgore | Precinct Three

Michael E. Taylor | Precinct Three

John Cecil Nelson, Jr. | At Large

A copy of this order will be posted on Election Day at each polling place that would have been used for the election.