2017 R. Irvin Morgan Scholarship Recipients


Four local high school seniors were recognized at a luncheon as recipients of the R. Irvin Morgan Scholarship. The scholarship honors the late Dr. Morgan who was the longstanding chief of pathology at Hunt Regional Medical Center in Greenville.

Pictured are awardees Bjorn Bleta, Olivia Littlefield, Abigail Duncan, and Emily McMahan, along with Dr. Leah Madsen, Dr. Bindhu Oommen, and Dr. Roxana Cruz.

Funded by Hunt Regional Healthcare medical staff, in conjunction with the Hunt Regional Healthcare Foundation, the R. Irvin Morgan Scholarship is awarded annually to graduating Hunt County high school seniors pursuing a college degree and career in the field of medicine.

For more information about the award or the Hunt Regional Healthcare Foundation, call 903-408-1068.

Back to News Listing